28th Prize Distribution Ceremony 2016-17

28th Prize Distribution Ceremony 2016-17


Chief Guest, Mr. K.Srinivasa Rao

Secretary, VES, Mr. V. Srinivasa Rao

28th Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony of KITS, Ramtek was organised on 28th Feb, 2017. Mr. K. Srinivasa Rao, General Manager (O & M), NTPC, Mouda was the Chief Guest. Mr. V. Srinivasa Rao, Secretary, Vodithala Education Society, Hyderabad presided over the function.

At the outset Principal, Dr. B.Ram Rathan Lal presented the Annual Report of the Institute. He informed that, around 128 students from KITS, Ramtek were recruited in placement drives conducted by 41 companies. Mr. K. Srinivasa Rao, Chief Guest, emphasized that the passion and enthusiasm is must along with hard work to succeed in life. He said that a person can achieve name and fame along with money when one works passionately. Further, he praised KITS Ramtek for providing a favorable environment to students for acquiring a quality education.

Mr. V. Srinivasa Rao, Secretary, VES, informed that the Institute was committed to fulfill the dreams of late Shri. V. Rajeshwara Rao, Founder Chairman, VES, Hyderabad regarding providing infrastructural facility and quality technical education to the students from the rural area.

Shri. Shriramji Ashtankar, Director of Marketing Federation Maharashtra, speaking on the occasion quoted that, KITS students have excelled in all the fields of technical education and that many of its students were recruited in leading Multinational Companies.

Mr Jagdish Konala, Student Representative read out the Report on the various students activities conducted throughout the year and their achievements therein. He also proposed the vote of thanks.

During the function, cash prizes of worth Rs One Lakh and Ninety-Three Thousand were distributed among 124 meritorious students for their academic as well as co and extra curricular achievements. Around 163 sports winners were also felicitated those who won in the intercollegiate, University and Inter University sports events.

The program was attended by Smt. Kusumtai Kimmatkar, Ms. Yogita Gaikwad, Sarpanch, Shitalwadi, Ramtek, Mrs. Nandatai Maske, Sarpanch, Wahitola, along with Dr. Pankaj Ashtankar, Asso. Dean (SA), Mr. Y.M.Jibhakate, Co-ordinator, Mr Satyanarayan Singh, Physical Director, along with the students, teaching/non-teaching staff, parents and the press representatives.

All the HODs and the committee members worked hard for the success of the program.