National Student Technical Conference (NSTC-2019) held at KITS, Ramtek

Department of Civil Engineering organized a National Student Technical Conference (NSTC-2019) in association with the other Engineering Departments of the Institute on 7th September 2019. The theme of the conference was “Natural and Engineered Sustainable Technologies (NEST)”. Students from all the branches of Engineering and Architecture participated in this event. There was a good response from the other engineering colleges too.

The program was inaugurated at Silver Jubilee Conference Hall at the hands of Chief Guest Dr. C.S.Thorat, Joint Director of Technical Education, Nagpur Regional Office. In his speech, he urged the young students and researchers to focus on the research work which leads towards sustainable development of the society. He explained how the program like a conference improves and develops the attitudes of the students towards the sustainable development.

Sri. V. Srinivasa Rao, Secretary, Vodithala Education Society and Patron advised the students to participate in the conference with zeal and enthusiasm. He also appealed to the students to contribute towards the cause of sustainable development so that the future generations find the earth liveable and a place easier to breathe. Dr. B. Ram Rathan Lal, Principal and Chairman of the conference welcomed the participants and conveyed the best wishes. Dr. P.S. Ashtankar, Asso. Dean (SA) and Co-chairman, Dr. S.L. Atmapoojya, HOD (Civil Engg.) and Co-chairman also spoke on this occasion. Mr. S.V. Rayadu, Convener, informed the participants and audience about the theme of conference. Manish Polampalli, Student Coordinator proposed vote of thanks. Santosh Dalwani and Sunaina Jaiswal conducted the proceedings of this inaugural function.

Total 100 technical papers were presented by students of various Engineering Institutes. In Valedictory function, prizes were awarded to the winners at the hands of the Chief Guest Sri V. Srinivasa Rao, Secretary, VES. Mr. D. Mandal, Organising Secretary of the Conference presented report about NSTC-2019 on this occasion. Nirav Nagulwar, student Co-coordinator proposed the vote of thanks. Anand Patil and Nikita Ambade conducted the proceedings of the valedictory function.